Friday Fictioneers, Dec 2nd – Healing

Another week gives us another great photo prompt from Rochelle and a new batch of great stories to read.

As a recap the Friday Ficitioneers challenge is to write a story in 100 words or less based on the photo prompt.

Please check out this link to Rochelle’s, our host’s, site-

https://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/

To read more stories check out the Link – http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=677374

Now here is this week’s photo followed by my story.

untitled-2

PHOTO PROMPT © Jan Wayne Fields 

Healing

When I left, things were at the breaking point. The vibration of the deep-throated motor between my legs calmed my tormented mind. As time and miles passed my anger, hurt, and resentment at the betrayals and lies were stripped away, left littering the highway.

Accompanied by the white noise of the forest and by the light of the dancing fire, I sharpened my tools: patience, wisdom, understanding, and forgiveness and donned a new confidence like a suit of amour.

I sped home vowing to leave all my litter on the side of the road.

Well, maybe not all of it.

100 Words

Thanks for reading. Any comments positive or negative is encouraged.

22 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers, Dec 2nd – Healing

  1. In every relationship there are periods where a “cleansing” is required. I usually fire up the lawnmower or chainsaw while muttering the angry words I’d never say to her face. Once I get it all puked out, I’m ready to forgive and forget. I’m sure my wife has a similar process.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

