The Yellow Ribbon Project – What you should know

Thanks for your post. This is the first I have read about this movement and I think it is a great idea. I agree that it will take some time to get the word out to dog owners and non dog owners, but every journey starts with one step.

Your Positive Dog - The Blog

This idea has been making the rounds pretty regularly over the past few months and so I felt it time for me to weigh in. The thought behind this is that a yellow ribbon, or a yellow collar or leash, will notify people around you that your dog needs space. To me, this is a wonderful idea. I believe that all people should give pets and people more room than they are already given, but that said I do recognize that having people do so might be asking too much. To have some way of notifying people for the dogs that specifically need more space would be a great thing to get off the ground. For those who are injured, frightened, young and training, or any number of other things, this would be a wonderful concept.

I am worried though. Worried that some might see this as not asking for…

View original post 212 more words

Leave a Reply

